MLB

#31
Caleb Smith
ERA W-L K
4.83 4-9 124
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 206
Position: SPBorn: 7/28/1991 Birthplace: Huntsville, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: -


Latest News
Oct. 2 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Caleb Smith blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-7 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Caleb Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 4-9, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-5 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Caleb Smith walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Caleb Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Caleb Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 4-8, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 12-3 on Thursday. Smith struck out five, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed five runs on three hits and six walks in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 3-8, allowing five runs on three hits and five walks in 1.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-0 on Sunday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 3-7, allowing five runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Sunday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 20 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 3-6, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Monday. Smith struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 11 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 2-6, allowing nine runs on six hits and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 22-1 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 5 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 2-5, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out five, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 2-3, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Wednesday. Smith struck out six, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit and four walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Friday. Smith struck out five, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Saturday. Smith struck out six, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Sunday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Smith struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one run on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 17-2 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Caleb Smith blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Caleb Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 14-6 on Saturday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Thursday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Caleb Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 14-11 on Thursday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Monday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Caleb Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-0 on Wednesday. Smith struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Saturday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights