MLB

#55
Hoby Milner
ERA S K
5.40 0 30
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 1/13/1991 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Phillies (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Tuesday. Milner struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 15-4 on Friday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Thursday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Saturday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Thursday. Milner struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Sunday. Milner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Thursday. Milner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Wednesday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2 on Saturday. Milner struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Monday. Milner struck out two, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 20 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Sunday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Thursday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Hoby Milner allowed four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-2 on Monday. Milner struck out three, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Hoby Milner allowed four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-2 on Monday. Milner struck out three, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4 on Friday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Thursday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Tuesday. Milner struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Saturday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Saturday. Milner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 0 0 0 - 1 37 0 0 31.1 30 7 7 2 16 3 22 1.47 2.01
2018 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 4.2 6 4 4 1 3 1 4 1.93 7.71
2018 TB 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 3 4 2 2 2 0 4 1.88 6.75
2018 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 7.1 9 8 6 3 5 1 8 1.91 7.36
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 4 3 3 0 1 0 3 1.36 7.36
2020 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 13.1 13 12 12 5 6 0 13 1.43 8.10
2021 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 21.2 30 15 13 8 3 0 30 1.52 5.40
Career 0 0 0 - 1 93 0 0 77.1 86 45 41 18 31 4 76 1.51 4.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 37 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Mil 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 93 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .250 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 221 92 87 89.2 56.23
Slider 141 82 78 79.4 35.88
Changeup 31 83 79 81.6 7.89


@STATS_Insights