MLB

#53
Brandon Woodruff
ERA W-L K
5.81 2-1 32
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1993 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Brewers (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Sunday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Tuesday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Wednesday. Woodruff struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-10 on Friday. Woodruff struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Saturday. Woodruff struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mil 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 43.0 43 23 23 5 14 1 32 1.33 4.81
2018 Mil 3 0 1 - 1 19 4 0 42.1 36 18 17 4 14 0 47 1.18 3.61
2019 Mil 2 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 26.1 30 17 17 4 9 0 32 1.48 5.81
Career 7 4 1 - 1 32 17 0 111.2 109 58 57 13 37 1 111 1.31 4.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 8 10 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .200 .273 .200
2018 Mil 19 8 2 2 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .250 .333 .625
2019 Mil 6 9 1 5 2 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .556 .600 .778
Career 33 27 5 9 2 0 1 3 3 7 0 0 .333 .400 .519

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 1 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 12.1 7 3 3 0 3 1 20 2.19
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 9.1 7 3 3 0 2 1 17 2.89
Career 1 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 12.1 7 3 3 0 3 1 20 2.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 4 2 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
    LCS 3 2 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
Career 4 2 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 287 99 92 95.3 60.04
Curveball 14 85 79 81.6 2.93
Slider 121 92 83 88.8 25.31
Changeup 56 89 83 86.1 11.72


@STATS_Insights