MLB

#11
Paul DeJong
AVG HR RBI
.130 1 7
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: SSBorn: 8/2/1993 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
May 8 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .130 with one home run this season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-7. He's now batting .135 with one home run this season.
May 7 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .114 with one home run this season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Francisco Giants 7-1. He's now batting .119 with one home run this season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Kansas City Royals 10-0. DeJong scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .127 with one home run this season.
May 3 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-1. He's now batting .131 with one home run this season.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He's now batting .138 with one home run this season.
May 1 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5. DeJong scored twice. He's now batting .145 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .137 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. DeJong scored once. He's now batting .146 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the New York Mets 10-5. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 3-0. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He's now batting .139 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Miami Marlins 5-0. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 2-0. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Miami Marlins 5-1. DeJong scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. DeJong added a stolen base. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST6:24 PM CST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Kansas City Royals 6-5. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 108 417 55 119 26 1 25 65 21 124 1 0 .285 .325 .532
2018 StL 115 436 68 105 25 1 19 68 36 123 1 1 .241 .313 .433
2019 StL 159 583 97 136 31 1 30 78 62 149 9 5 .233 .318 .444
2020 StL 45 152 17 38 6 0 3 25 17 50 1 0 .250 .322 .349
2021 StL 113 356 44 70 10 1 19 45 35 103 4 1 .197 .284 .390
2022 StL 24 77 6 10 3 0 1 7 7 25 3 0 .130 .209 .208
Career 564 2021 287 478 101 4 97 288 178 574 19 7 .237 .308 .434

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL Total 9 30 3 7 1 0 0 2 3 14 0 0 .233 .303 .267
    LDS 5 18 2 4 1 0 0 2 2 8 0 0 .222 .300 .278
    LCS 4 12 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .250 .308 .250
2020 StL Total 3 10 2 2 1 0 0 1 3 2 0 0 .200 .429 .300
    WC 3 10 2 2 1 0 0 1 3 2 0 0 .200 .429 .300
2021 StL Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 13 41 5 9 2 0 0 3 6 17 0 0 .220 .333 .268



@STATS_Insights