MLB

#29
Dinelson Lamet
ERA W-L K
4.40 2-4 57
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 7/18/1992 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed four runs on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-4 on Sunday. Lamet struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9 on Wednesday. Lamet struck out two, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-8 on Saturday. Lamet struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 11:13 PM PT12:13 AM MT1:13 AM CT2:13 AM ET2:13 ET6:13 GMT14:13 11:13 PM MST1:13 AM EST12:13 AM CST1:43 AM VEN10:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Dinelson Lamet did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-6 on Wednesday. Lamet did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Sunday. Lamet did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Friday. Lamet struck out three, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-1 on Monday. Lamet struck out two, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet fell to 2-4, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Sunday. Lamet struck out one, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-5 on Wednesday. Lamet struck out three, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Houston Astros 10-2 on Saturday. Lamet struck out one, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Wednesday. Lamet struck out three, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Lamet (right forearm inflammation) was activated from the injured list before Wednesday's game in Arizona.
Analysis: Lamet was nearing a mid-August return when he had a setback because of an infection in his hip. He is expected to be used as a reliever down the stretch, which will put a limit on his fantasy value.
June 27 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on six hits in 2.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-1 on Saturday. Lamet struck out one, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 20 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet improved to 2-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Lamet struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Dinelson Lamet fell to 1-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Monday. Lamet struck out three, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 9 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Lamet struck out six, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Wednesday. Lamet struck out six, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Houston Astros 10-3 on Friday. Lamet struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Saturday. Lamet struck out five, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Sunday. Lamet struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Tuesday. Lamet struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed four hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Lamet did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Lamet struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 11:51 AM PT12:51 PM MT1:51 PM CT2:51 PM ET14:51 ET18:51 GMT2:51 11:51 AM MST1:51 PM EST12:51 PM CST2:21 PM VEN22:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Lamet (elbow) has been activated from the injured list to start Wednesday against the Brewers in his season debut.
Analysis: Lamet posted a 2.05 ERA with 93 strikeouts in 69 innings during a stellar 2020 campaign that was cut short by a strained ulnar collateral ligament in his right elbow. The 28-year-old carries some injury risks but should be a fantasy stud if healthy.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 SD 7 8 0 - 0 21 21 0 114.1 88 63 58 18 54 2 139 1.24 4.57
2019 SD 3 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 73.0 62 38 33 12 30 0 105 1.26 4.07
2020 SD 3 1 0 - 0 12 12 0 69.0 39 18 16 5 20 0 93 0.86 2.09
2021 SD 2 4 0 - 0 22 9 0 47.0 48 24 23 6 22 0 57 1.49 4.40
Career 15 18 0 - 0 69 56 0 303.1 237 143 130 41 126 2 394 1.20 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 SD 21 35 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 22 0 0 .086 .086 .086
2019 SD 14 21 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2021 SD 22 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .000 .143 .000
Career 69 62 1 6 0 0 0 0 1 39 0 0 .097 .111 .097


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 401 98 91 95.5 48.2
Slider 421 90 82 86.6 50.6
Changeup 10 93 91 91.5 1.2


@STATS_Insights