MLB

#22
Sandy Alcantara
ERA W-L K
3.19 9-15 201
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 9/7/1995 Birthplace: San Juan de la Maguana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 9-15, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Friday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 9-14, allowing five runs - three earned - on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 9-13, allowing one hit over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Monday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 9.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out 14, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 8-13, allowing four runs on eight hits in 6.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 8-12, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 7-12, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 7-11, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 7-10, allowing four hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 6-10, allowing 10 runs on 10 hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 14-2 on Friday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 6-9, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 5-9, allowing five runs - three earned - on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Friday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 8 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 5-8, allowing five runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 5-7, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-7, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 8.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-6, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits and one walk in 8.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 4-5, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Friday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 3-5, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 2-3, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-3, allowing eight runs on seven hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6 on Friday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Friday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed four runs on six hits in 6.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Monday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.1 9 6 4 2 6 0 10 1.80 4.32
2018 Mia 2 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 25 13 13 3 23 0 30 1.41 3.44
2019 Mia 6 14 0 - 0 32 32 2 197.1 179 94 85 23 81 5 151 1.32 3.88
2020 Mia 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 42.0 35 22 14 4 15 0 39 1.19 3.00
2021 Mia 9 15 0 - 0 33 33 1 205.2 171 85 73 21 50 2 201 1.07 3.19
Career 20 34 0 - 0 86 78 3 487.1 419 220 189 53 175 7 431 1.22 3.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 6 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .077 .000
2019 Mia 32 58 2 5 1 0 0 4 1 46 0 0 .086 .117 .103
2021 Mia 33 58 0 2 1 0 0 0 3 45 0 0 .034 .097 .052
Career 86 128 2 7 2 0 0 4 5 99 0 0 .055 .104 .070

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 11 6 6 2 4 0 12 4.26
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 3 1 1 1 3 0 4 1.35
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 8 5 5 1 1 0 8 7.50
Career 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 11 6 6 2 4 0 12 4.26


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1544 102 93 97.9 49.89
Curveball 79 89 80 83.8 2.55
Slider 745 95 85 90.5 24.07
Changeup 727 95 88 91.9 23.49


@STATS_Insights