MLB

#44
Junior Fernández
ERA S K
5.66 0 15
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/2/1997 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 1 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-2 on Wednesday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-0 on Saturday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-7 on Thursday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Junior Fernandez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Thursday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Friday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
July 9 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-5 on Friday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Junior Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Wednesday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 27 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Sunday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Junior Fernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Thursday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Tuesday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Thursday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Junior Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Saturday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed four runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with an 8.38 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Friday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Junior Fernandez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-3 on Wednesday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Junior Fernandez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Sunday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 13-3 on Saturday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights