MLB

#22
Jack Flaherty
ERA W-L K
5.63 0-0 6
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 10/15/1995 Birthplace: Burbank, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Flaherty (strained right shoulder) has been placed on the 15-day injured list.
Analysis: Flaherty was removed from his start against the Cubs on June 26 after two innings due to right shoulder stiffness. The right-hander missed the season's first two months-plus while recovering from shoulder surgery and was making only his third start since the procedure.
June 21 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed two runs on three hits and five walks in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed four runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Flaherty (right shoulder inflammation) came off the injured list to start Wednesday against the Pirates.
Analysis: Flaherty was originally slated to make a third - and final - rehab start for Triple-A Memphis, but will now pitch for St. Louis. He'll be limited to around 60 pitches. The right-hander also had an injury-plagued 2021 campaign but was good when healthy, going 9-2 with a 3.22 ERA and 1.06 WHIP in 17 appearances (15 starts).

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 2 0 - 0 6 5 0 21.1 23 15 15 4 10 1 20 1.55 6.33
2018 StL 8 9 0 - 0 28 28 0 151.0 108 59 56 20 59 3 182 1.11 3.34
2019 StL 11 8 0 - 0 33 33 0 196.1 135 62 60 25 55 2 231 0.97 2.75
2020 StL 4 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 40.1 33 22 22 6 16 0 49 1.21 4.91
2021 StL 9 2 0 - 0 17 15 0 78.1 57 35 28 12 26 1 85 1.06 3.22
2022 StL 0 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 8.0 8 6 5 1 9 0 6 2.13 5.63
Career 32 24 0 - 0 96 93 0 495.1 364 199 186 68 175 7 573 1.09 3.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 6 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 31 46 2 7 0 0 0 0 2 20 0 0 .152 .188 .152
2019 StL 38 54 4 10 3 0 0 4 2 17 1 1 .185 .211 .241
2021 StL 17 17 2 2 0 0 1 3 5 7 0 0 .118 .304 .294
Career 104 123 8 19 3 0 1 7 9 46 1 1 .154 .209 .203

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 1 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 17.0 17 8 8 2 4 0 22 4.24
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 12 4 4 2 2 0 16 2.77
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 5 4 4 0 2 0 6 9.00
2020 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 6 1 1 0 2 0 8 1.50
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 6 1 1 0 2 0 8 1.50
Career 1 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.0 23 9 9 2 6 0 30 3.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL Total 3 6 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .000 .143 .000
    LDS 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .167 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 6 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .000 .143 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 102 95 86 91.7 57.3
Curveball 21 78 72 75.7 11.8
Slider 53 89 79 83.9 29.78
Changeup 2 86 84 85 1.12


@STATS_Insights