MLB

#22
Jack Flaherty
ERA W-L K
3.22 9-2 85
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 10/15/1995 Birthplace: Burbank, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jack Flaherty did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out two, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out one, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 12-4 on Friday. Flaherty struck out one, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST9:22 AM CST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE9:22 AM CT-Flaherty (right shoulder session) is scheduled to start the second game of Friday's doubleheader against the Cubs on an extremely limited pitch count.
Analysis: Flaherty (9-2, 3.08 ERA) threw 15 pitches to hitters on Tuesday, and is slated to throw around that number against the Cubs.
Aug. 24 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 9-2, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out one, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 9-1, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Friday. Flaherty struck out five, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Flaherty (left oblique strain) has been activated from the injured list to start Friday against the Royals.
Analysis: Kwang-Hyun Kim had been scheduled to start Friday's game but has been put on the IL, so Flaherty will slot in there after finishing his rehab assignment. The Cardinals ace is 8-1 with a 1.90 ERA in 11 starts this season but has been sidelined since late May.
June 1 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Monday. Flaherty struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 8-1, allowing seven runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out three, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 8-0, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 7-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Thursday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 6-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-0 on Friday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 5-0, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5 on Saturday. Flaherty struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 4-0, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 3-0, allowing five runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 12-5 on Monday. Flaherty struck out five, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 14-3 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-0 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed six runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-6 on Thursday. Flaherty struck out four, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 2 0 - 0 6 5 0 21.1 23 15 15 4 10 1 20 1.55 6.33
2018 StL 8 9 0 - 0 28 28 0 151.0 108 59 56 20 59 3 182 1.11 3.34
2019 StL 11 8 0 - 0 33 33 0 196.1 135 62 60 25 55 2 231 0.97 2.75
2020 StL 4 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 40.1 33 22 22 6 16 0 49 1.21 4.91
2021 StL 9 2 0 - 0 17 15 0 78.1 57 35 28 12 26 1 85 1.06 3.22
Career 32 24 0 - 0 93 90 0 487.1 356 193 181 67 166 7 567 1.07 3.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 6 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 31 46 2 7 0 0 0 0 2 20 0 0 .152 .188 .152
2019 StL 38 54 4 10 3 0 0 4 2 17 1 1 .185 .211 .241
2021 StL 17 17 2 2 0 0 1 3 5 7 0 0 .118 .304 .294
Career 101 123 8 19 3 0 1 7 9 46 1 1 .154 .209 .203

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 1 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 17.0 17 8 8 2 4 0 22 4.24
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 12 4 4 2 2 0 16 2.77
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 5 4 4 0 2 0 6 9.00
2020 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 6 1 1 0 2 0 8 1.50
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 6 1 1 0 2 0 8 1.50
Career 1 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.0 23 9 9 2 6 0 30 3.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL Total 3 6 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .000 .143 .000
    LDS 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .167 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 6 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .000 .143 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 767 98 87 93.3 56.69
Curveball 177 80 71 76.3 13.08
Slider 383 90 78 83.7 28.31
Changeup 26 90 79 84.9 1.92


@STATS_Insights