MLB

#59
Chris Paddack
ERA W-L K
5.07 7-7 99
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 1/8/1996 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Marlins (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 13 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-The Padres have placed Paddack on the injured list with right elbow inflammation.
Analysis: Paddack missed about a month with an oblique strain before returning in late August, but this is a new issue that could potentially shelve him for the remainder of the regular season. This news comes a day after fellow starter Blake Snell was forced to exit his outing in the first inning due to groin tightness.
Sep. 12 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Chris Paddack fell to 7-7, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Saturday. Paddack struck out four, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Chris Paddack allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Sunday. Paddack did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Chris Paddack allowed one run on three hits in 4.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Monday. Paddack struck out five, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST8:37 AM CST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE8:37 AM CT-The Padres activated Paddack (left oblique strain) from the injured list to start Monday in Arizona.
Analysis: Paddack had won each of his last three starts before going on the IL in late July. Prior to those outings, he went 2-3 with a 7.71 ERA over a seven-start span. Paddack is 0-2 with a 7.71 ERA in three starts against the Diamondbacks this season.
July 28 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Chris Paddack improved to 7-6, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Tuesday. Paddack struck out six, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST1:00 PM CST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Chris Paddack improved to 6-6, allowing three hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Wednesday. Paddack struck out one, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Chris Paddack improved to 5-6, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 24-8 on Friday. Paddack struck out two, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 11 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Chris Paddack allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Sunday. Paddack struck out four, ending the game with a 5.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 8 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Chris Paddack fell to 4-6, allowing nine runs - eight earned - on nine hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 15-5 on Wednesday. Paddack struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Chris Paddack allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Friday. Paddack struck out five, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Chris Paddack allowed five runs on eight hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-5 on Friday. Paddack struck out two, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Chris Paddack improved to 4-5, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Friday. Paddack struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Chris Paddack improved to 3-5, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Sunday. Paddack struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Chris Paddack fell to 2-5, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Sunday. Paddack struck out six, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Chris Paddack fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Monday. Paddack struck out six, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Chris Paddack allowed one run on two hits in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Wednesday. Paddack struck out two, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 22 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Chris Paddack improved to 2-3, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 16-1 on Friday. Paddack struck out six, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Chris Paddack allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-3 on Saturday. Paddack struck out two, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Chris Paddack allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-1 on Sunday. Paddack struck out four, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Chris Paddack fell to 1-3, allowing five runs - three earned - on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Tuesday. Paddack struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Chris Paddack fell to 1-2, allowing five runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Tuesday. Paddack struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Chris Paddack improved to 1-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Thursday. Paddack struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Chris Paddack allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Paddack struck out three, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Chris Paddack fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Sunday. Paddack struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights