MLB

#47
Cal Quantrill
ERA W-L K
2.89 8-3 121
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1995 Birthplace: Port Hope, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 27 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 8-3, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Monday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 7-3, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out six, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 6-3, allowing three runs - zero earned - on two hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 12-3 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Thursday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Friday. Quantrill struck out six, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out six, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 4-2, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 3-2, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Friday. Quantrill struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out six, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Thursday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 1-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-6 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-4 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed six runs on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-7 on Friday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on three hits in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs - five earned - on five hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 18-5 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on four hits in 3.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Monday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-0 on Friday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Monday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Saturday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Cal Quantrill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Sunday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Cal Quantrill did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Friday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Thursday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Tuesday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3 on Friday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Cal Quantrill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 6 8 0 - 0 23 18 0 103.0 106 61 59 15 28 2 89 1.30 5.16
2020 SD 2 0 1 - 1 10 1 0 17.1 17 6 5 2 6 1 18 1.33 2.60
2020 Cle 0 0 0 - 1 8 2 0 14.2 14 6 3 2 2 0 13 1.09 1.84
2020 Tot 2 0 1 - 2 18 3 0 32.0 31 12 8 4 8 1 31 1.22 2.25
2021 Cle 8 3 0 - 0 40 22 0 149.2 129 55 48 16 47 0 121 1.18 2.89
Career 16 11 1 - 2 81 43 0 284.2 266 128 115 35 83 3 241 1.23 3.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 23 25 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 1 .080 .115 .080
2021 Cle 40 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 81 27 1 3 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 1 .111 .143 .111

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1205 96 90 93.5 51.12
Curveball 97 85 78 81.2 4.12
Slider 730 92 84 87.3 30.97
Changeup 325 88 80 84 13.79


@STATS_Insights