MLB

#58
Luis Castillo
ERA W-L K
2.38 5-1 78
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 12/12/1992 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2011)


Latest News
May 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Thursday. Castillo struck out six, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 4-1, allowing two hits and five walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-0 on Friday. Castillo struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Sunday. Castillo struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 3-1, allowing eight hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Thursday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Castillo struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Luis Castillo allowed two runs on four hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Monday. Castillo struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 14-0 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Luis Castillo fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Castillo struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 3 7 0 - 0 15 15 0 89.1 64 32 31 11 32 1 98 1.07 3.12
2018 Cin 10 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 169.2 158 89 81 28 49 1 165 1.22 4.30
2019 Cin 5 1 0 - 0 11 11 0 64.1 39 17 17 5 28 0 78 1.04 2.38
Career 18 20 0 - 0 57 57 0 323.1 261 138 129 44 109 2 341 1.14 3.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 15 29 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 11 0 0 .069 .100 .069
2018 Cin 31 59 4 6 1 0 0 2 2 23 0 0 .102 .131 .119
2019 Cin 11 22 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .091 .091 .091
Career 57 110 6 10 1 0 0 3 3 45 0 0 .091 .115 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 562 99 91 96 54.19
Slider 149 88 82 85.5 14.37
Changeup 326 90 83 87.1 31.44


@STATS_Insights