MLB

#28
José Azocar
AVG HR RBI
.233 0 8
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 189
Position: RFBorn: 5/11/1996 Birthplace: Sucre, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 3 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 13-5. Azocar scored once. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
July 12 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-3. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
July 11 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
July 10 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 12-0. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
July 9 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
July 9 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 6-3. Azocar scored once. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
July 8 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 2 Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He's now batting .252 with no home runs this season.
July 4 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-2. He's now batting .257 with no home runs this season.
July 3 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
July 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 2 for 2 with a double Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .255 with no home runs this season.
June 29 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
June 29 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
June 26 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5. He's now batting .252 with no home runs this season.
June 26 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5. He's now batting .252 with no home runs this season.
June 26 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
June 25 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 2 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0. He's now batting .271 with no home runs this season.
June 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
June 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 3 for 5 with a double and a triple and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
June 22 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. Azocar scored once. He's now batting .247 with no home runs this season.
June 17 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 3 with a triple Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-4. Azocar scored once. He's now batting .247 with no home runs this season.
June 16 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Chicago Cubs 6-4. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
June 15 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Chicago Cubs 19-5. He's now batting .247 with no home runs this season.
June 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Chicago Cubs 12-5. Azocar added a stolen base. He's now batting .253 with no home runs this season.
June 14 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres topped the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He's now batting .247 with no home runs this season.
June 12 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 2 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He's now batting .260 with no home runs this season.
June 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He's now batting .268 with no home runs this season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the New York Mets 13-2. He's now batting .271 with no home runs this season.
June 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. Azocar scored twice. He's now batting .275 with no home runs this season.
June 4 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. Azocar scored once. He's now batting .277 with no home runs this season.
June 3 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 2 for 3 with a triple Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. Azocar scored once. He's now batting .274 with no home runs this season.
June 2 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 2 with a double Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Azocar scored once. He's now batting .254 with no home runs this season.
June 1 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
May 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 2 for 3 with a double Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. Azocar scored twice. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
May 29 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
May 28 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 2 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
May 25 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .239 with no home runs this season.
May 24 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 2 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 22 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 10-1. Azocar scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
May 21 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He's now batting .216 with no home runs this season.
May 13 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Atlanta Braves 11-6. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
May 11 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
May 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 8 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
May 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 8-0. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
May 4 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 1 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. Azocar scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-6. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. Azocar added a stolen base. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 2 Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-5. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jose Azocar went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 SD 71 133 13 31 6 3 0 8 9 32 3 5 .233 .280 .323
Career 71 133 13 31 6 3 0 8 9 32 3 5 .233 .280 .323



@STATS_Insights