MLB

#70
Tyler Alexander
ERA W-L K
5.24 1-3 16
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2015)


Latest News
July 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Tyler Alexander walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Tyler Alexander improved to 1-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Saturday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Monday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-0 on Friday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 7.02 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with an 8.16 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Tyler Alexander fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Friday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with an 8.76 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Tyler Alexander fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Sunday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Tyler Alexander fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed three runs on five hits in 5.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out four, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Det 1 4 0 - 0 13 8 0 53.2 68 30 29 9 7 0 47 1.40 4.86
2020 Det 2 3 0 - 0 14 2 0 36.1 39 16 16 8 9 0 34 1.32 3.96
2021 Det 2 4 0 - 0 41 15 0 106.1 106 47 45 16 28 0 87 1.26 3.81
2022 Det 1 3 0 - 0 9 4 0 22.1 23 15 13 3 7 1 16 1.34 5.24
Career 6 14 0 - 0 77 29 0 218.2 236 108 103 36 51 1 184 1.31 4.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Det 41 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 77 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 165 92 88 90.1 43.88
Slider 43 83 76 79.3 11.44
Changeup 72 86 81 83.4 19.15
Cut Fastball 96 88 81 85.3 25.53


@STATS_Insights