MLB

#24
Triston McKenzie
ERA W-L K
3.51 4-5 66
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 8/2/1997 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Indians (2015)


Latest News
June 22 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed six runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-10 on Wednesday. McKenzie struck out five, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 4-5, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Thursday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 3-5, allowing five runs on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out four, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Sunday. McKenzie struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 3-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Houston Astros 6-1 on Monday. McKenzie struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Sunday. McKenzie struck out four, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 1-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Sunday. McKenzie struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Tuesday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST6:48 PM CST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed one run on one hit and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. McKenzie struck out four, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed three hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Wednesday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Cle 2 1 0 - 0 8 6 0 33.1 21 12 12 6 9 0 42 0.90 3.24
2021 Cle 5 9 0 - 0 25 24 0 120.0 84 66 66 21 58 0 136 1.18 4.95
2022 Cle 4 5 0 - 0 13 12 0 74.1 55 29 29 14 20 0 66 1.01 3.51
Career 11 15 0 - 0 46 42 0 227.2 160 107 107 41 87 0 244 1.08 4.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cle 25 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 46 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 2 10.80
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 2 10.80
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 2 10.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 678 96 88 92.3 60.81
Curveball 217 83 74 79.5 19.46
Slider 220 91 83 87.5 19.73


@STATS_Insights