MLB

#74
Eloy Jiménez
AVG HR RBI
.222 1 7
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: LFBorn: 11/27/1996 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 23 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jimenez is expected to miss 6-8 weeks after he sustained a hamstring injury April 23 at Minnesota.
Analysis: It's another tough blow for the 25-year-old star after Jimenez didn't make his season debut in 2021 until July 26 due to a ruptured left pectoral tendon. He's batting .222 with a homer and seven RBIs in 11 games. Andrew Vaughn, Gavin Sheets and Adam Engel are expected to play more while Jimenez is out.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 6-4. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 10-1. Jimenez scored once. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 CWS 122 468 69 125 18 2 31 79 30 134 0 0 .267 .315 .513
2020 CWS 55 213 26 63 14 0 14 41 12 56 0 0 .296 .332 .559
2021 CWS 55 213 23 53 10 0 10 37 16 57 0 0 .249 .303 .437
2022 CWS 11 36 2 8 1 0 1 7 2 10 0 0 .222 .256 .333
Career 243 930 120 249 43 2 56 164 60 257 0 0 .268 .314 .499

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 CWS Total 1 2 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
    WC 1 2 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2021 CWS Total 4 17 0 5 0 0 0 3 0 5 0 0 .294 .294 .294
    LDS 4 17 0 5 0 0 0 3 0 5 0 0 .294 .294 .294
Career 5 19 0 6 1 0 0 3 0 5 0 0 .316 .316 .368



@STATS_Insights