MLB

#84
Dylan Cease
ERA W-L K
2.56 6-3 121
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/28/1995 Birthplace: Milton, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
June 26 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 6-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Sunday. Cease struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Tuesday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 5-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Tuesday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 4-3, allowing six runs - zero earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9 on Thursday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 4 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit and seven walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Cease has been reinstated from the restricted list and is slated to start Saturday at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Cease did not travel with the White Sox for their recent series in Toronto because he's presumably not vaccinated against COVID-19, but won't wind up missing a turn in the White Sox's rotation.
May 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and four walks in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 4-2, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-3 on Tuesday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 17 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 4-1, allowing seven hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Tuesday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed six runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 15-7 on Thursday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 7 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Monday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Wednesday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Thursday. Cease struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Friday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Saturday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 CWS 4 7 0 - 0 14 14 0 73.0 78 51 47 15 35 1 81 1.55 5.79
2020 CWS 5 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 58.1 50 30 26 12 34 1 44 1.44 4.01
2021 CWS 13 7 0 - 0 32 32 1 165.2 139 77 72 20 68 0 226 1.25 3.91
2022 CWS 6 3 0 - 0 15 15 0 81.0 63 33 23 6 37 2 121 1.23 2.56
Career 28 21 0 - 0 73 73 1 378.0 330 191 168 53 174 4 472 1.33 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 CWS 32 8 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .375 .375 .500
Career 73 8 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .375 .375 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2021 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 2 3 3 0 3 0 2 16.20
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 2 3 3 0 3 0 2 16.20
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 2 3 3 0 3 0 2 10.13


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 627 100 93 96.8 43.57
Curveball 215 85 75 80.6 14.94
Slider 540 91 82 86.8 37.53
Changeup 57 82 70 77.3 3.96


@STATS_Insights