MLB

#34
Michael Kopech
ERA W-L K
1.54 0-1 33
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 4/30/1996 Birthplace: Longview, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2014)


Latest News
May 17 9:45 AM PT10:45 AM MT11:45 AM CT12:45 PM ET12:45 ET16:45 GMT0:45 9:45 AM MST11:45 AM EST10:45 AM CST12:15 PM VEN20:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Kopech has been placed on the paternity list.
Analysis: Kopech, who yielded a season-high three runs over six innings in Sunday's loss to the Yankees - raising his ERA to 1.54 - is expected to be activated to start Saturday at Yankee Stadium.
May 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on one hit and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Sunday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9 on Monday. Kopech struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out five, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Thursday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Friday. Kopech struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Kopech struck out five, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-1 on Sunday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 14.1 20 8 8 4 2 0 15 1.53 5.02
2021 CWS 4 3 0 - 1 44 4 0 69.1 54 27 27 9 24 1 103 1.13 3.50
2022 CWS 0 1 0 - 0 7 7 0 35.0 16 8 6 0 17 0 33 0.94 1.54
Career 5 5 0 - 1 55 15 0 118.2 90 43 41 13 43 1 151 1.12 3.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 CWS 44 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 CWS Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 7 6 6 1 1 0 5 18.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 7 6 6 1 1 0 5 18.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 7 6 6 1 1 0 5 18.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 391 98 91 94.8 66.72
Curveball 84 82 73 78.4 14.33
Slider 107 87 79 83.2 18.26
Changeup 4 88 82 86 .68


@STATS_Insights