MLB

#21
Mike Mayers
ERA S K
4.91 0 12
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 12/6/1991 Birthplace: Grove City, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
May 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Wednesday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Monday. Mayers struck out three, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-1 on Saturday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Thursday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Monday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Friday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Guardians 9-5 on Wednesday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Guardians 3-0 on Monday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Mike Mayers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 8-3 on Monday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Mike Mayers improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Sunday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 33.75 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Mike Mayers blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Tuesday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 67.50 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 1 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 5.1 16 16 16 3 3 0 2 3.56 27.00
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 8 8 6 2 4 1 3 2.57 11.57
2018 StL 2 1 1 - 1 50 0 0 51.2 59 28 27 7 15 1 49 1.43 4.70
2019 StL 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 19.0 21 14 14 3 11 2 16 1.68 6.63
2020 LAA 2 0 2 - 4 29 0 0 30.0 18 10 7 2 9 0 43 0.90 2.10
2021 LAA 5 5 2 - 5 72 2 0 75.0 71 32 32 11 26 0 90 1.29 3.84
2022 LAA 1 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 14.2 13 8 8 4 5 0 12 1.23 4.91
Career 11 8 5 - 11 188 3 0 200.1 206 116 110 32 73 4 215 1.39 4.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2019 StL 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 188 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 109 95 91 93.9 45.99
Slider 108 88 82 84.4 45.57
Cut Fastball 20 90 86 88.4 8.44


@STATS_Insights