MLB

#67
Seth Lugo
ERA S K
3.50 1 55
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 11/17/1989 Birthplace: Shreveport, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 34th Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Seth Lugo fell to 4-3, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Wednesday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Tuesday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Sunday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Friday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4 on Wednesday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Seth Lugo improved to 4-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 8-7 on Saturday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Monday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Seth Lugo blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-9 on Saturday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Friday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Tuesday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Seth Lugo fell to 3-2, allowing one run on two hits without recording an out, as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Thursday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Wednesday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Saturday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Friday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Monday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Saturday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Seth Lugo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Thursday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Friday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Wednesday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Monday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Seth Lugo improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 23 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Friday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 20 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 15-11 on Monday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-7 on Saturday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Saturday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Seth Lugo improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Sunday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Seth Lugo fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Thursday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Tuesday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Saturday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Seth Lugo improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 21 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Monday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Saturday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Friday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Seth Lugo recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Seth Lugo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Saturday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-1 on Wednesday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Saturday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 2 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Wednesday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights