MLB

#46
Chris Stratton
ERA W-L K
5.46 4-4 28
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 8/22/1990 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2012)


Latest News
June 27 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 4-4, allowing two runs on five hits in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 4-3, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Thursday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Saturday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 3-3, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Monday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Chris Stratton blew his fourth save, allowing five runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Saturday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 8 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 3-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Saturday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 2-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST12:02 AM CST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Chris Stratton blew his third save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Saturday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Chris Stratton blew his second save, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Wednesday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Chris Stratton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Thursday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Chris Stratton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Chris Stratton recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Friday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Chris Stratton recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SF 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.0 11 4 4 1 5 0 6 1.60 3.60
2017 SF 4 4 1 - 2 13 10 0 58.2 59 25 24 5 28 0 51 1.48 3.68
2018 SF 10 10 0 - 0 28 26 1 145.0 153 87 82 19 54 1 112 1.43 5.09
2019 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 29.1 43 28 28 6 18 0 22 2.08 8.59
2019 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 28 0 0 46.2 50 22 19 7 15 1 47 1.39 3.66
2019 Tot 1 3 0 - 0 35 5 0 76.0 93 50 47 13 33 1 69 1.66 5.57
2020 Pit 2 1 0 - 2 27 0 0 30.0 26 19 13 3 13 0 39 1.30 3.90
2021 Pit 7 1 8 - 13 68 0 0 79.1 70 34 32 9 33 2 86 1.30 3.63
2022 Pit 4 4 2 - 7 31 0 0 31.1 38 22 19 4 9 2 28 1.50 5.46
Career 29 23 11 - 24 209 41 1 430.1 450 241 221 54 175 6 391 1.45 4.62

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 SF 13 14 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 SF 28 43 0 6 1 0 0 5 0 26 0 0 .140 .136 .163
2019 LAA 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Pit 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 35 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Pit 68 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 209 64 1 8 1 0 0 5 0 33 0 0 .125 .123 .141


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 229 95 89 92.4 41.41
Curveball 173 83 76 80.5 31.28
Slider 110 89 83 86.3 19.89
Changeup 41 89 84 86.9 7.41


@STATS_Insights