MLB

#33
John Gant
ERA S K
4.09 0 92
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/6/1992 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-John Gant fell to 5-11, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-6 on Friday. Gant struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-John Gant fell to 5-10, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Saturday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-John Gant walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Monday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-John Gant improved to 5-9, allowing three hits and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-0 on Tuesday. Gant struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-John Gant fell to 4-9, allowing two runs on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Gant struck out five, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-John Gant fell to 4-8, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-2 on Thursday. Gant struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-John Gant fell to 4-7, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Thursday. Gant struck out four, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Monday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-John Gant allowed five runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4 on Friday. Gant struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-John Gant allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Saturday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Friday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-John Gant allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Tuesday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-John Gant allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Sunday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-John Gant walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Wednesday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-John Gant walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Saturday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 22 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-John Gant allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-John Gant allowed one run on two hits in 2.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Monday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-John Gant walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Saturday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-John Gant walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Wednesday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-John Gant allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Tuesday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-John Gant allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-3 on Friday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-John Gant allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Wednesday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-John Gant allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Monday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-John Gant fell to 4-6, allowing three runs on two hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Wednesday. Gant struck out four, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-John Gant fell to 4-5, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Thursday. Gant struck out four, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-John Gant fell to 4-4, allowing five runs on one hit and five walks in 1.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Saturday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-John Gant allowed seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Sunday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-John Gant allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Tuesday. Gant struck out four, ending the game with a 1.60 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-John Gant improved to 4-3, allowing five hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Wednesday. Gant struck out three, ending the game with a 1.81 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-John Gant improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Tuesday. Gant struck out three, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-John Gant allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Wednesday. Gant struck out four, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-John Gant fell to 2-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and six walks in 4.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Thursday. Gant struck out five, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-John Gant improved to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Friday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-John Gant improved to 1-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Saturday. Gant struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-John Gant fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on five hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Sunday. Gant struck out five, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-John Gant fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Monday. Gant struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-John Gant allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Gant struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights