MLB

#66
Jarlin García
ERA S K
4.41 0 32
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1993 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
June 2 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CSTDT11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed three runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CSTDT12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 9-5 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CSTDT3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CSTDT9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CSTDT10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed five runs - four earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5 on Saturday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Garcia gave up three homers for the second start in a row.
May 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CSTDT10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-2 on Monday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CSTDT9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 1.09 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Opposing batters were 0 for 19 with runners in scoring position against Garcia this season before Rhys Hoskins hit a two-out, 3-2 pitch for an RBI double and a 1-0 lead in the fifth. Garcia's ERA in four career starts, all this year, rose to 0.78.
Apr. 24 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CSTDT12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Monday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CSTDT9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and five walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Yankees 9-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.86 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CSTDT9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia walked two and didn't allow a hit in 6.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CSTDT5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CSTDT12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 2 0 - 1 68 0 0 53.1 47 29 28 6 17 0 42 1.20 4.73
2018 Mia 1 1 0 - 0 12 6 0 51.0 41 26 25 13 21 3 32 1.22 4.41
Career 2 3 0 - 1 80 6 0 104.1 88 55 53 19 38 3 74 1.21 4.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 12 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .100 .000
Career 80 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .100 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 410 95 88 92 52.5
Slider 171 89 81 85.3 21.9
Changeup 200 89 81 85.5 25.61


@STATS_Insights