MLB

#40
Willson Contreras
AVG HR RBI
.319 6 12
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 212
Position: CBorn: 5/13/1992 Birthplace: Puerto Cabello, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 6-0. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .319 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .318 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 7-2. He's now batting .341 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .316 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 12 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 3 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .333 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He's now batting .276 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0. He's now batting .308 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .364 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .389 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-4. He's now batting .353 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-0. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 3 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Texas Rangers 12-4. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 76 252 33 71 14 1 12 35 26 67 2 2 .282 .357 .488
2017 ChC 117 377 50 104 21 0 21 74 45 98 5 4 .276 .356 .499
2018 ChC 138 474 50 118 27 5 10 54 53 121 4 1 .249 .339 .390
2019 ChC 16 47 13 15 3 0 6 12 9 15 0 1 .319 .458 .766
Career 347 1150 146 308 65 6 49 175 133 301 11 8 .268 .354 .463

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC Total 17 39 4 10 2 0 1 5 4 10 0 0 .256 .326 .385
    LDS 4 6 1 4 0 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .667 .714 .667
    LCS 6 14 3 4 0 0 1 2 0 5 0 0 .286 .286 .500
    WS 7 19 0 2 2 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .105 .227 .211
2017 ChC Total 10 32 5 7 0 0 2 2 6 11 0 0 .219 .342 .406
    LDS 5 14 3 3 0 0 1 1 6 3 0 0 .214 .450 .429
    LCS 5 18 2 4 0 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .222 .222 .389
2018 ChC Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .400 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .400 .000
Career 28 74 9 17 2 0 3 7 12 21 0 0 .230 .337 .378



@STATS_Insights