MLB

#51
Duane Underwood Jr.
ERA W-L K
4.05 0-0 11
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/20/1994 Birthplace: Raleigh, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 12 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Wednesday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Sunday. Underwood Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Monday. Underwood Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Tuesday. Underwood Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-5 on Thursday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-4 on Tuesday. Underwood Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 2 1 1 1 3 0 3 1.25 2.25
2019 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 7 3 3 0 3 0 11 1.50 4.05
Career 0 1 0 - 0 8 1 0 10.2 9 4 4 1 6 0 14 1.41 3.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 ChC 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 73 97 93 95.4 54.89
Curveball 22 85 80 82.8 16.54
Changeup 38 91 86 88.7 28.57


@STATS_Insights