MLB

#48
Ryan Yarbrough
ERA W-L K
5.65 0-3 20
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/31/1991 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2014)


Latest News
June 5 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Yarbrough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-7 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 19.29 ERA and 3.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 16 6 0 - 0 38 6 0 147.1 140 70 64 18 50 6 128 1.29 3.91
2019 TB 11 6 0 - 0 28 14 0 141.2 121 69 65 15 20 2 117 1.00 4.13
2020 TB 1 4 0 - 0 11 9 0 55.2 54 22 22 5 12 1 44 1.19 3.56
2021 TB 9 7 0 - 0 30 21 1 155.0 163 96 88 25 27 2 117 1.23 5.11
2022 TB 0 3 0 - 0 7 6 0 28.2 34 20 18 3 10 0 20 1.53 5.65
Career 37 26 0 - 0 114 56 1 528.1 512 277 257 66 119 11 426 1.19 4.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 TB 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 114 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2020 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 5 2 0 14.2 16 6 6 5 4 0 7 3.68
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 6 2 2 1 1 0 1 3.60
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 2 0 5 3.60
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 4.2 7 2 2 2 1 0 1 3.86
Career 2 0 0 - 0 8 2 0 17.2 18 6 6 5 5 0 8 3.06


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 63 88 84 86.4 12.73
Slider 113 76 69 71.8 22.83
Changeup 130 80 77 78.7 26.26
Cut Fastball 189 86 80 83.3 38.18


@STATS_Insights