MLB

#29
Trevor Williams
ERA W-L K
4.35 4-2 90
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 4/25/1992 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Marlins (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 3 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Sunday. Williams struck out five, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one run on five hits in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed six runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-5 on Wednesday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Tuesday. Williams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0 on Monday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed two runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Monday. Williams struck out three, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Tuesday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-0 on Tuesday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Trevor Williams walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Thursday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Thursday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 4-2, allowing five hits over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Sunday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Tuesday. Williams struck out three, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed seven runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 15-10 on Tuesday. Williams struck out three, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 3-2, allowing one run on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Wednesday. Williams struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Thursday. Williams struck out five, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Saturday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 6.27 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Saturday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed six runs on six hits and four walks in 2.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12 on Sunday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Tuesday. Williams struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Saturday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on 10 hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Williams struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Monday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 1 1 0 - 1 7 1 0 12.2 19 13 11 4 5 0 11 1.89 7.82
2017 Pit 7 9 0 - 0 31 25 0 150.1 145 73 68 14 52 4 117 1.31 4.07
2018 Pit 14 10 0 - 0 31 31 1 170.2 146 64 59 15 55 3 126 1.18 3.11
2019 Pit 7 9 0 - 0 26 26 0 145.2 162 93 87 27 44 3 113 1.41 5.38
2020 Pit 2 8 0 - 0 11 11 0 55.1 66 42 38 15 21 0 49 1.57 6.18
2021 ChC 4 2 0 - 0 13 12 0 58.2 68 37 33 10 22 0 61 1.53 5.06
2021 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 10 3 0 32.1 37 14 11 1 9 0 29 1.42 3.06
2021 Tot 4 2 0 - 0 23 15 0 91.0 105 51 44 11 31 0 90 1.49 4.35
Career 35 39 0 - 1 129 109 1 625.2 643 336 307 86 208 10 506 1.36 4.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .000 .667 .000
2017 Pit 31 41 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 17 0 0 .049 .093 .049
2018 Pit 31 43 3 5 0 0 0 0 2 13 0 0 .116 .156 .116
2019 Pit 26 36 2 6 0 0 0 4 2 17 0 0 .167 .211 .167
2021 ChC 13 18 1 4 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 0 .222 .263 .222
2021 NYM 10 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2021 Tot 23 25 1 5 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .200 .231 .200
Career 129 146 8 18 0 0 0 6 9 57 0 0 .123 .174 .123


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 972 95 86 91.1 60.04
Curveball 149 80 75 77.8 9.2
Slider 329 87 80 83 20.32
Changeup 169 87 82 84.5 10.44


@STATS_Insights