MLB

#62
Nick Wittgren
ERA S K
1.13 1 11
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 216
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1991 Birthplace: Torrance, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Nick Wittgren improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Saturday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Nick Wittgren recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Sunday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-1 on Friday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mia 4 3 0 - 2 48 0 0 51.2 50 18 18 6 10 2 42 1.16 3.14
2017 Mia 3 1 0 - 0 38 0 0 42.1 46 22 22 5 13 1 43 1.39 4.68
2018 Mia 2 1 0 - 0 32 0 0 33.2 29 13 11 1 15 3 31 1.31 2.94
2019 Cle 1 0 1 - 2 6 0 0 8.0 4 1 1 1 0 0 11 0.50 1.13
Career 10 5 1 - 4 124 0 0 135.2 129 54 52 13 38 6 127 1.23 3.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 38 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 124 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 90 94 90 92.2 68.7
Slider 20 85 81 83.2 15.27
Changeup 21 87 83 85.3 16.03


@STATS_Insights