MLB

#55
Domingo Germán
ERA W-L K
4.09 18-4 151
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 181
Position: SPBorn: 8/4/1992 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 12 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 18-4, allowing two hits over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Thursday. German struck out five, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Domingo German fell to 17-4, allowing five runs on three hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Friday. German struck out five, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Domingo German allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Saturday. German struck out five, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 17-3, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Sunday. German struck out five, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Domingo German fell to 16-3, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Tuesday. German struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 16-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Tuesday. German struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 15-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-6 on Thursday. German struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 14-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Saturday. German struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 13-2, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-6 on Sunday. German struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 24 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Domingo German allowed eight runs on nine hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 14-12 on Tuesday. German struck out three, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 18 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 12-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Thursday. German struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 12 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 11-2, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Friday. German struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 10-2, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Wednesday. German struck out six, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST9:15 AM CST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-German (left hip flexor strain) has been activated off the injured list to start Wednesday against the Mets after throwing four innings Thursday in a rehab start for Triple-A Scranton/Wilkes Barre.
Analysis: German did give up two homers and four runs in the rehab outing but did throw 41 of his 65 pitches for strikes. Expect Aaron Boone to have a short leash with the right-hander in his first Yankees start since June 7.
June 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Domingo German fell to 9-2, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Friday. German struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Domingo German allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. German struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Domingo German allowed seven runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Sunday. German struck out six, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 9-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-4 on Tuesday. German struck out five, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 8-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Wednesday. German struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 7-1, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. German struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 6-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Sunday. German struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 5-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-5 on Sunday. German struck out four, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Domingo German improved to 4-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Tuesday. German struck out five, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Domingo German fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Thursday. German struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Saturday. German struck out four, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 15-3 on Sunday. German struck out three, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Monday. German struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights