MLB

#43
Shawn Armstrong
ERA S K
5.93 4 52
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/11/1990 Birthplace: New Bern, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Indians (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-7 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Houston Astros 8-7 on Sunday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out three, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 30 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Tuesday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 28 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Sunday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Shawn Armstrong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Friday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:30 AM PT2:30 AM MT3:30 AM CT4:30 AM ET4:30 ET8:30 GMT16:30 1:30 AM MST3:30 AM EST2:30 AM CST4:00 AM VEN12:30 UAE3:30 AM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-8 on Thursday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 24 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Tuesday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 8-1 on Tuesday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 14 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-6 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed three runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Shawn Armstrong walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-9 on Friday. Armstrong struck out three, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 19 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-6 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Tuesday. Armstrong struck out three, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Friday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 12-11 on Tuesday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Monday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Friday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Wednesday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Monday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Friday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Sunday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Sunday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
May 1 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-6 on Sunday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Tuesday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Shawn Armstrong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Monday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Shawn Armstrong fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 1.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 10-6 on Friday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 5 2 2 1 2 0 11 0.88 2.25
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 9 3 3 1 5 2 7 1.31 2.53
2017 Cle 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 24.2 23 12 12 5 10 0 20 1.34 4.38
2018 Sea 0 1 1 - 1 14 0 0 14.2 9 2 2 1 3 1 15 0.82 1.23
2019 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 8 6 6 1 3 1 3 3.00 14.73
2019 Bal 0 0 4 - 5 38 0 0 40.1 37 24 23 5 20 0 49 1.41 5.13
2019 Tot 0 1 4 - 5 42 0 0 44.0 45 30 29 6 23 1 52 1.55 5.93
Career 1 2 5 - 6 95 0 0 102.0 91 49 48 14 43 4 105 1.31 4.24



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 548 97 90 93.4 61.92
Curveball 107 86 80 82.8 12.09
Cut Fastball 230 94 84 89.7 25.99


@STATS_Insights