MLB

#21
Tyler Duffey
ERA S K
5.22 1 26
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 12/27/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
June 24 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Friday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Sunday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Friday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0 on Sunday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 10-4 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Sunday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Tyler Duffey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3 on Friday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Saturday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Tyler Duffey fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Thursday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Tyler Duffey improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Sunday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Tyler Duffey recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Monday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Saturday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Thursday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Sunday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Thursday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tyler Duffey improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Friday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tyler Duffey fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Tyler Duffey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Sunday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Monday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Tyler Duffey fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Min 5 1 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.0 56 20 20 4 20 0 53 1.31 3.10
2016 Min 9 12 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 167 103 95 25 32 3 114 1.50 6.43
2017 Min 2 3 1 - 3 56 0 0 71.0 79 41 39 9 18 5 67 1.37 4.94
2018 Min 2 2 0 - 0 19 1 0 25.0 26 22 20 6 4 0 19 1.20 7.20
2019 Min 5 1 0 - 2 58 0 0 57.2 44 23 16 8 14 1 82 1.01 2.50
2020 Min 1 1 0 - 2 22 0 0 24.0 13 6 5 2 6 0 31 0.79 1.88
2021 Min 3 3 3 - 5 64 0 0 62.1 48 25 22 4 28 1 61 1.22 3.18
2022 Min 2 3 1 - 4 26 0 0 29.1 30 17 17 6 10 1 26 1.36 5.22
Career 29 26 5 - 16 281 37 0 460.1 463 257 234 64 132 11 453 1.29 4.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Min 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 281 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 4 4 1 2 0 4 21.60
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 4 4 1 2 0 4 21.60
2020 Min Total 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 3 1 1 0 1 0 2 4.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 3 1 1 0 1 0 2 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 3.2 6 5 5 1 3 0 6 12.27


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 239 95 90 92.4 50.32
Curveball 31 83 70 76.8 6.53
Slider 193 86 79 83 40.63
Changeup 12 83 77 80.3 2.53


@STATS_Insights