MLB

#41
Nick Goody
ERA S K
3.38 1 2
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 7/6/1991 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Yankees (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 2 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Saturday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 29 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Nick Goody recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Wednesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Sunday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.2 6 3 3 0 3 0 3 1.59 4.76
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 27 0 0 29.0 30 15 15 7 12 1 34 1.45 4.66
2017 Cle 1 2 0 - 0 56 0 0 54.2 39 20 17 7 20 2 72 1.08 2.80
2018 Cle 0 2 0 - 1 12 0 0 11.2 15 9 9 4 5 1 12 1.71 6.94
2019 Cle 3 2 0 - 0 39 0 0 40.2 30 18 16 7 22 1 50 1.28 3.54
2020 Tex 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 1 1 0 2 1.13 3.38
Career 4 6 1 - 2 145 0 0 144.1 122 66 61 26 63 5 173 1.28 3.80



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 21 93 89 91.3 51.22
Slider 20 83 79 81.3 48.78


@STATS_Insights