MLB

#48
Matthew Boyd
ERA W-L K
4.39 9-13 159
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/2/1991 Birthplace: Bellevue, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 26 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 9-13, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Wednesday. Boyd struck out three, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed five runs - two earned - on six hits in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-8 on Thursday. Boyd struck out one, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Friday. Boyd struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Saturday. Boyd struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Matthew Boyd improved to 9-12, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 11-7 on Sunday. Boyd struck out six, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 8-12, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Tuesday. Boyd struck out four, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Matthew Boyd improved to 8-11, allowing six hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Thursday. Boyd struck out six, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 7-11, allowing four runs on four hits in 6.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Friday. Boyd struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Matthew Boyd improved to 7-10, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Sunday. Boyd struck out three, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 6-10, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Monday. Boyd struck out four, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Matthew Boyd improved to 6-9, allowing four hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Boyd struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Matthew Boyd improved to 5-9, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Wednesday. Boyd struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 4-9, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Friday. Boyd struck out six, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 10 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 4-8, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Boyd struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 4-7, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Thursday. Boyd struck out three, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 30 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Saturday. Boyd struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 4-6, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-2 on Sunday. Boyd struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 4-5, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Tuesday. Boyd struck out five, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Wednesday. Boyd struck out five, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Matthew Boyd improved to 4-4, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 6.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Thursday. Boyd struck out six, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Saturday. Boyd struck out three, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Matthew Boyd improved to 3-4, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Monday. Boyd struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Boyd (oblique) will make his next scheduled start Monday against the Angels.
Analysis: Boyd's availability had been in question after he exited Tuesday's start against Minnesota after four-plus innings, but it turns out he was just dealing with some mild spasms. The left-hander is 2-4 with a 3.29 ERA and a 1.08 WHIP for the season.
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Thursday. Boyd struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Matthew Boyd improved to 2-3, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Boyd struck out six, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Boyd struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Matthew Boyd improved to 1-2, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Tuesday. Boyd struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Wednesday. Boyd struck out three, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Wednesday. Boyd struck out six, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Tuesday. Boyd struck out four, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Tuesday. Boyd struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights