MLB

#15
Austin Barnes
AVG HR RBI
.209 4 15
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190
Position: CBorn: 12/28/1989 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2011)


Latest News
June 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .209 with four home runs this season.
June 16 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .211 with four home runs this season.
June 14 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Chicago Cubs 7-3. He's now batting .215 with four home runs this season.
June 12 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST12:02 AM CST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE1:02 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He's now batting .214 with four home runs this season.
June 9 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .220 with four home runs this season.
June 8 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He's now batting .225 with four home runs this season.
May 27 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Barnes (groin) was activated from the injured list Thursday.
Analysis: Barnes is hitting .233 with four home runs and 15 RBIs in 40 games this season. He'll continue to split time with Russell Martin behind the plate.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 2 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-2. He's now batting .233 with four home runs this season.
May 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. He's now batting .225 with four home runs this season.
May 18 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-0. He's now batting .224 with four home runs this season.
May 17 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 2 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-0. He's now batting .212 with four home runs this season.
May 15 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Diego Padres 6-3. Barnes scored once. He's now batting .198 with four home runs this season.
May 12 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .206 with four home runs this season.
May 11 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Washington Nationals 5-0. Barnes added a stolen base. He's now batting .215 with four home runs this season.
May 10 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Washington Nationals 6-0. He's now batting .222 with four home runs this season.
May 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Atlanta Braves 9-4. Barnes scored once. He's now batting .225 with four home runs this season.
May 7 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .221 with four home runs this season.
May 5 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5. He's now batting .220 with four home runs this season.
May 5 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Diego Padres 7-6. He's now batting .228 with four home runs this season.
May 4 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Diego Padres 4-3. Barnes scored twice. He's now batting .218 with four home runs this season.
May 2 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He's now batting .203 with three home runs this season.
May 1 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Francisco Giants 10-3. Barnes scored once. He's now batting .219 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. Barnes scored once. He's now batting .215 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .210 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-6. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-2. Barnes scored once. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. Barnes scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He's now batting .313 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 2 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5. Barnes scored once. He's now batting .345 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7. He's now batting .320 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .364 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 12-6. Barnes scored twice. He's now batting .421 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 7-2. He's now batting .412 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Francisco Giants 5-3. Barnes scored once. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .455 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 31 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 18-5. Barnes scored twice. He's now batting .625 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-5. Barnes scored twice. He's now batting .750 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAD 20 29 4 6 2 0 0 1 6 6 1 0 .207 .361 .276
2016 LAD 21 32 3 5 1 0 0 2 5 9 0 0 .156 .270 .188
2017 LAD 102 218 35 63 15 2 8 38 39 43 4 1 .289 .408 .486
2018 LAD 100 200 32 41 5 0 4 14 31 67 4 3 .205 .329 .290
2019 LAD 46 134 17 28 7 0 4 15 17 31 2 0 .209 .314 .351
Career 289 613 91 143 30 2 16 70 98 156 11 4 .233 .353 .367

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD Total 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD Total 15 46 8 10 2 0 1 5 4 10 1 0 .217 .288 .326
    LDS 3 8 4 4 1 0 1 3 1 2 1 0 .500 .556 1.000
    LCS 5 15 2 2 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .133 .278 .133
    WS 7 23 2 4 1 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .174 .200 .217
2018 LAD Total 10 29 0 2 0 0 0 2 3 14 0 0 .069 .156 .069
    LCS 5 18 0 2 0 0 0 2 2 9 0 0 .111 .200 .111
    WS 5 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .083 .000
Career 27 76 9 12 2 0 1 7 7 25 1 0 .158 .235 .224



@STATS_Insights