MLB

#55
Carlos Rodón
ERA W-L K
2.89 3-2 35
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 12/10/1992 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 19 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 3-2, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Friday. Rodon struck out six, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Sunday. Rodon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Monday. Rodon struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-3 on Wednesday. Rodon struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Thursday. Rodon struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 9 6 0 - 0 26 23 1 139.1 130 63 58 11 71 0 139 1.44 3.75
2016 CWS 9 10 0 - 0 28 28 0 165.0 176 82 74 23 54 3 168 1.39 4.04
2017 CWS 2 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 69.1 64 35 32 12 31 0 76 1.37 4.15
2018 CWS 6 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 120.2 97 61 56 15 55 1 90 1.26 4.18
2019 CWS 3 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 28.0 19 11 9 1 12 0 35 1.11 2.89
Career 29 31 0 - 0 91 88 1 522.1 486 252 229 62 223 4 508 1.36 3.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 CWS 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 CWS 28 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 CWS 12 6 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .500
Career 91 10 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .300


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 268 96 87 91.4 51.34
Slider 204 89 78 83.8 39.08
Changeup 50 87 82 84.5 9.58


@STATS_Insights