MLB

#40
Chris Bassitt
ERA W-L K
3.81 10-5 141
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1989 Birthplace: Toledo, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Chris Bassitt walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out five, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Chris Bassitt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-0 on Friday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed seven runs - six earned - on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 14-9 on Friday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 10-5, allowing two runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-2 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed five runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed two runs on four hits in 5.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-5 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out five, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 9-5, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 8-4 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 8-5, allowing four hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed two runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Bassitt struck out five, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 7-5, allowing four runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 7-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Friday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 6-4, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 13-2 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 5-4, allowing six runs on seven hits in 4.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-3 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 3.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 19 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 4-3, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 3-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Friday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out five, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 2 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST6:35 PM CST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-4 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 3-1, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-5 on Monday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed three runs on three hits and six walks in 3.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 2-1, allowing four hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 17-3 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one run on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Monday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 29.2 34 13 13 0 13 1 21 1.58 3.94
2015 Oak 1 8 0 - 0 18 13 0 86.0 78 36 34 5 30 0 64 1.26 3.56
2016 Oak 0 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 28.0 35 20 19 5 14 0 23 1.75 6.11
2018 Oak 2 3 0 - 0 11 7 0 47.2 40 21 16 4 19 0 41 1.24 3.02
2019 Oak 10 5 0 - 0 28 25 0 144.0 125 66 61 21 47 0 141 1.19 3.81
Career 14 19 0 - 0 68 55 0 335.1 312 156 143 35 123 1 290 1.30 3.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Oak 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Oak 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 68 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1573 97 89 93 64.73
Curveball 315 80 66 70 12.96
Slider 340 92 83 87.3 13.99
Changeup 202 88 83 85.1 8.31


@STATS_Insights