MLB

#28
Kyle Hendricks
ERA W-L K
2.88 6-5 64
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 12/7/1989 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 23 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 6-5, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 6-4, allowing three hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Friday. Hendricks struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed two runs on six hits in 7.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 5-4, allowing one run on seven hits in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Monday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 4-4, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Monday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 3-1, allowing one run on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-7 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 1-0, allowing three hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Friday. Hendricks struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 ChC 7 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 80.1 72 24 22 4 15 2 47 1.08 2.46
2015 ChC 8 7 0 - 0 32 32 1 180.0 166 82 79 17 43 1 167 1.16 3.95
2016 ChC 16 8 0 - 0 31 30 2 190.0 142 53 45 15 44 3 170 0.98 2.13
2017 ChC 7 5 0 - 0 24 24 0 139.2 126 49 47 17 40 1 123 1.19 3.03
2018 ChC 14 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 199.0 184 82 76 22 44 4 161 1.15 3.44
2019 ChC 11 10 0 - 0 30 30 1 177.0 168 78 68 19 32 1 150 1.13 3.46
2020 ChC 6 5 0 - 0 12 12 1 81.1 73 26 26 10 8 1 64 1.00 2.88
Career 69 48 0 - 0 175 174 5 1047.1 931 394 363 104 226 13 882 1.10 3.12

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 14 24 1 3 0 0 0 1 3 11 0 0 .125 .222 .125
2015 ChC 32 60 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 24 0 0 .050 .066 .067
2016 ChC 32 58 1 8 0 0 0 2 1 29 0 0 .138 .167 .138
2017 ChC 25 50 3 5 1 0 0 5 0 28 0 0 .100 .100 .120
2018 ChC 33 60 1 4 1 0 0 1 2 31 0 0 .067 .097 .083
2019 ChC 31 54 1 8 1 0 0 5 2 29 0 0 .148 .193 .167
Career 179 306 9 31 4 0 0 15 9 152 0 0 .101 .132 .114

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.1 18 10 10 8 2 0 22 5.19
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 4 3 3 3 0 0 7 5.79
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 5 2 2 1 1 0 4 4.50
2016 ChC Total 2 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 50.2 38 10 8 2 14 0 38 1.42
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 4.91
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 5 1 1 1 4 0 11 0.71
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.0 10 2 1 0 3 0 8 1.00
2017 ChC Total 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 32.0 34 16 14 8 10 2 36 3.94
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 11 4 4 2 4 1 13 3.27
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 3 2 1 0 5 5.40
2018 ChC Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 6 2 2 0 0 0 0 6.75
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 6.75
Career 2 3 0 - 0 11 10 0 51.1 48 19 17 9 13 1 48 2.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 4 4 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC Total 10 12 0 2 0 0 0 4 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LCS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 6 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 13 1 1 0 0 0 3 0 8 0 0 .077 .077 .077


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 633 91 84 87.4 54.48
Curveball 193 76 70 72.2 16.61
Changeup 336 82 78 79.7 28.92


@STATS_Insights