MLB

#48
Jacob deGrom
ERA W-L K
2.09 4-1 80
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 6/19/1988 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 16 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-DeGrom is day-to-day after leaving his start Wednesday night with a right hamstring spasm.
Analysis: Manager Luis Rojas said deGrom played catch without pain on Thursday and had ''bounced back after yesterday's scary moment.'' He exited after a surprisingly rough two innings that could put a wrinkle in his bid for a third straight NL Cy Young Award. The right-hander was pulled after only 40 pitches and one strikeout. He allowed three earned runs in a game for the the first time this season, pushing his ERA back over 2.00 at 2.09.
Sep. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 4-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 18-1 on Friday. deGrom struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.67 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 3-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 14-1 on Sunday. deGrom struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 2-1, allowing four runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. deGrom struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. deGrom struck out 14, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed four hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Wednesday. deGrom struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-DeGrom (neck tightness) is expected to make his next scheduled start against the Marlins on Wednesday.
Analysis: The reigning NL Cy Young winner was scratched from Friday's slated start against the Phillies, but threw on the side Monday and is tentatively set to miss just one turn through the rotation. DeGrom made his last start against the Marlins on Aug. 9, allowing two runs and seven hits over five innings.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Sunday. deGrom struck out six, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Monday. deGrom struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. deGrom struck out four, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Friday. deGrom struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
July 16 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-DeGrom is scheduled to start Friday's opener against the Braves.
Analysis: The two-time Cy Young Award winner has recovered after leaving an intrasquad game early because of back tightness.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYM 9 6 0 - 0 22 22 0 140.1 117 44 42 7 43 2 144 1.14 2.69
2015 NYM 14 8 0 - 0 30 30 0 191.0 149 59 54 16 38 2 205 0.98 2.54
2016 NYM 7 8 0 - 0 24 24 1 148.0 142 53 50 15 36 0 143 1.20 3.04
2017 NYM 15 10 0 - 0 31 31 1 201.1 180 87 79 28 59 5 239 1.19 3.53
2018 NYM 10 9 0 - 0 32 32 1 217.0 152 48 41 10 46 3 269 0.91 1.70
2019 NYM 11 8 0 - 0 32 32 0 204.0 154 59 55 19 44 1 255 0.97 2.43
2020 NYM 4 1 0 - 0 10 10 0 56.0 38 16 13 4 14 0 80 0.93 2.09
Career 70 50 0 - 0 181 181 3 1157.2 932 366 334 99 280 13 1335 1.05 2.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 NYM 23 46 3 10 2 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .217 .234 .261
2015 NYM 31 59 3 11 1 0 0 4 3 16 0 0 .186 .226 .203
2016 NYM 27 42 6 6 1 0 0 2 3 12 0 0 .143 .200 .167
2017 NYM 37 71 6 15 1 0 1 4 2 22 1 0 .211 .233 .268
2018 NYM 32 67 1 11 1 0 0 5 4 25 0 0 .164 .211 .179
2019 NYM 33 65 4 13 2 0 2 6 4 19 0 0 .200 .246 .323
Career 193 350 23 66 8 0 3 23 17 107 1 0 .189 .226 .237

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 6 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 50.0 42 16 16 4 16 2 58 2.88
    LDS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 11 2 2 0 4 1 20 1.38
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 4 2 2 2 1 0 7 2.57
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 0 2 7.20
Career 3 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 25.0 21 8 8 2 8 1 29 2.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 8 14 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 403 101 95 98.6 44.33
Curveball 26 85 81 83.8 2.86
Slider 332 95 88 92.4 36.52
Changeup 148 94 87 91.2 16.28


@STATS_Insights