MLB

#15
Randal Grichuk
AVG HR RBI
.225 4 8
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: RFBorn: 8/13/1991 Birthplace: Rosenberg, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 24 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He's now batting .217 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6. Grichuk scored once. He's now batting .225 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .212 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Oakland Athletics 10-1. He's now batting .213 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .227 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Minnesota Twins 7-4. Grichuk scored twice. He's now batting .239 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He's now batting .224 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Minnesota Twins 6-5. Grichuk scored twice. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 3 for 4 with two doubles Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Minnesota Twins 5-3. Grichuk scored once. He's now batting .230 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He's now batting .193 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. Grichuk scored once. He's now batting .192 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 1 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7. Grichuk scored once. He's now batting .188 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6. Grichuk scored once. He's now batting .178 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 7-5. Grichuk scored once. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .162 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2. He's now batting .182 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .172 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 3 for 4 with a double, two home runs and two RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. Grichuk scored three times. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 2 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. Grichuk scored twice. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Detroit Tigers 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Detroit Tigers 6-0. Grichuk scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL 47 110 11 27 6 1 3 8 5 31 0 2 .245 .278 .400
2015 StL 103 323 49 89 23 7 17 47 22 110 4 2 .276 .329 .548
2016 StL 132 446 66 107 29 3 24 68 28 141 5 4 .240 .289 .480
2017 StL 122 412 53 98 25 3 22 59 26 133 6 1 .238 .285 .473
2018 Tor 124 424 60 104 32 1 25 61 27 122 3 2 .245 .301 .502
2019 Tor 25 92 16 20 6 0 4 8 8 30 0 0 .217 .287 .413
Career 553 1807 255 445 121 15 95 251 116 567 18 11 .246 .297 .488

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL Total 9 35 3 6 0 0 2 3 1 13 0 0 .171 .194 .343
    LDS 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 1 1 7 0 0 .188 .235 .375
    LCS 5 19 1 3 0 0 1 2 0 6 0 0 .158 .158 .316
2015 StL Total 4 8 2 2 0 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .625
    LDS 4 8 2 2 0 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .625
Career 13 43 5 8 0 0 3 4 1 17 0 0 .186 .205 .395



@STATS_Insights