MLB

#30
T.J. McFarland
ERA S K
5.67 0 18
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 6/8/1989 Birthplace: Palos Hills, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Indians (2007)


Latest News
June 26 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-T.J. McFarland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Tuesday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Monday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-5 on Friday. McFarland struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Tuesday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 10-3 on Saturday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Tuesday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Friday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 5 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Tuesday. McFarland struck out three, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed three runs on six hits in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-10 on Thursday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Sunday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. McFarland struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Saturday. McFarland struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run on four hits in 2.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Sunday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-T.J. McFarland did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-T.J. McFarland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-9 on Friday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bal 4 1 0 - 0 38 1 0 74.2 83 37 35 7 28 5 58 1.49 4.22
2014 Bal 4 2 0 - 0 37 1 0 58.2 70 22 18 2 13 2 34 1.41 2.76
2015 Bal 2 2 0 - 0 30 0 0 40.1 52 26 22 4 18 5 26 1.74 4.91
2016 Bal 2 2 0 - 3 16 0 0 24.2 33 19 19 3 10 2 7 1.74 6.93
2017 Ari 4 5 0 - 0 43 1 0 54.0 65 42 32 4 17 6 29 1.52 5.33
2018 Ari 2 2 1 - 1 47 0 0 72.0 64 18 16 4 22 3 42 1.19 2.00
2019 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 27.0 31 19 17 3 9 2 18 1.48 5.67
Career 18 14 1 - 4 227 3 0 351.1 398 183 159 27 117 25 214 1.47 4.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal 37 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2017 Ari 43 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2018 Ari 47 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Ari 16 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 227 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .067 .067 .067


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 289 92 87 89.6 66.74
Slider 84 83 79 81.1 19.4
Changeup 60 84 80 81.9 13.86


@STATS_Insights