MLB

#45
Michael Wacha
ERA W-L K
6.62 1-4 37
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/1/1991 Birthplace: Iowa City, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 23 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Michael Wacha fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Wednesday. Wacha struck out four, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed one run on five hits in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Wednesday. Wacha struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Michael Wacha fell to 1-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-2 on Tuesday. Wacha struck out three, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Wednesday. Wacha struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Friday. Wacha struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.41 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST9:33 AM CST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Wacha (right shoulder inflammation) has been activated from the injured list and will start Thursday against the Marlins.
Analysis: Wacha is 1-2 with a 6.43 ERA this season. He pitched five innings of one-run ball in his Mets debut July 27 in Boston, but then allowed nine runs over nine innings in his next two starts. This will be his first outing since Aug. 7.
Aug. 7 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Michael Wacha fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Friday. Wacha struck out nine, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Michael Wacha fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Saturday. Wacha struck out five, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Michael Wacha improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Monday. Wacha struck out four, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 StL 4 1 0 - 1 15 9 0 64.2 52 20 20 5 19 0 65 1.10 2.78
2014 StL 5 6 0 - 0 19 19 0 107.0 95 41 38 6 33 0 94 1.20 3.20
2015 StL 17 7 0 - 0 30 30 0 181.1 162 74 68 19 58 4 153 1.21 3.38
2016 StL 7 7 0 - 0 27 24 0 138.0 159 86 78 15 45 6 114 1.48 5.09
2017 StL 12 9 0 - 0 30 30 1 165.2 170 82 76 17 55 3 158 1.36 4.13
2018 StL 8 2 0 - 0 15 15 0 84.1 68 36 30 9 36 0 71 1.23 3.20
2019 StL 6 7 0 - 0 29 24 0 126.2 143 71 67 26 55 4 104 1.56 4.76
2020 NYM 1 4 0 - 0 8 7 0 34.0 46 26 25 9 7 0 37 1.56 6.62
Career 60 43 0 - 1 173 158 1 901.2 895 436 402 106 308 17 796 1.33 4.01

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL 15 21 0 3 0 0 0 3 0 10 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2014 StL 19 29 1 1 0 0 0 2 0 18 0 0 .034 .034 .034
2015 StL 30 52 5 8 1 0 0 4 4 20 1 0 .154 .214 .173
2016 StL 27 39 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 22 0 0 .026 .095 .026
2017 StL 30 46 3 2 0 0 0 3 1 22 0 0 .043 .063 .043
2018 StL 15 25 3 2 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .080 .115 .080
2019 StL 29 36 3 6 1 0 0 3 0 21 0 0 .167 .167 .194
Career 173 248 16 23 2 0 0 16 9 122 1 0 .093 .124 .101

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 StL Total 8 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 61.1 32 18 18 6 24 6 66 2.64
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.1 1 1 1 1 2 0 9 1.23
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.2 7 0 0 0 2 1 13 0.00
    WS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.2 8 8 8 2 8 2 11 7.45
2014 StL Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 4 6 6 2 2 0 0 81.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 1 1 0 0 81.00
2015 StL Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 12 8 8 6 6 2 10 8.31
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 4 4 3 3 1 5 8.31
Career 4 3 0 - 0 7 6 0 35.1 24 16 16 7 16 4 38 4.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL Total 10 14 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 10 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 StL Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 9 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 259 97 90 93.6 42.53
Curveball 7 76 74 75.3 1.15
Changeup 179 90 83 86.9 29.39
Cut Fastball 164 93 84 88.9 26.93


@STATS_Insights