MLB

#31
Aaron Hicks
AVG HR RBI
.206 1 3
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: CFBorn: 10/2/1989 Birthplace: San Pedro, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 9 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST6:30 PM CST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 2 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .206 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-7. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 2 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-6. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
July 29 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-3. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Washington Nationals 3-2. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Washington Nationals 9-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
July 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Washington Nationals 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Min 81 281 37 54 11 3 8 27 24 84 9 3 .192 .259 .338
2014 Min 69 186 22 40 8 0 1 18 36 56 4 3 .215 .341 .274
2015 Min 97 352 48 90 11 3 11 33 34 66 13 3 .256 .323 .398
2016 NYY 123 327 32 71 13 1 8 31 30 68 3 4 .217 .281 .336
2017 NYY 88 301 54 80 18 0 15 52 51 67 10 5 .266 .372 .475
2018 NYY 137 480 90 119 18 3 27 79 90 111 11 2 .248 .366 .467
2019 NYY 59 221 41 52 10 0 12 36 31 72 1 2 .235 .325 .443
2020 NYY 12 34 4 7 2 0 1 3 10 9 0 0 .206 .386 .353
Career 666 2182 328 513 91 10 83 279 306 533 51 22 .235 .329 .400

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY Total 26 92 10 18 4 0 2 10 8 28 0 0 .196 .260 .304
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    LDS 5 19 3 6 1 0 1 4 1 6 0 0 .316 .350 .526
    LCS 7 24 2 2 1 0 0 0 2 8 0 0 .083 .154 .125
2018 NYY Total 6 18 2 4 2 0 0 2 2 2 0 0 .222 .300 .333
    WC 1 4 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    LDS 2 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .200 .333 .200
2019 NYY Total 10 26 2 4 0 0 2 6 8 10 2 0 .154 .353 .385
    LCS 5 13 1 2 0 0 1 3 4 5 1 0 .154 .353 .385
Career 21 68 7 13 3 0 2 9 9 20 1 0 .191 .286 .324



@STATS_Insights