MLB

#45
Gerrit Cole
ERA W-L K
3.24 1-2 36
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/8/1990 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Cole struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Cole struck out six, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 4-0 on Wednesday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - one earned - on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Friday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Pit 10 7 0 - 0 19 19 0 117.1 109 43 42 7 28 0 100 1.17 3.22
2014 Pit 11 5 0 - 0 22 22 0 138.0 127 58 56 11 40 1 138 1.21 3.65
2015 Pit 19 8 0 - 0 32 32 0 208.0 183 71 60 11 44 1 202 1.09 2.60
2016 Pit 7 10 0 - 0 21 21 1 116.0 131 57 50 7 36 3 98 1.44 3.88
2017 Pit 12 12 0 - 0 33 33 0 203.0 199 98 96 31 55 1 196 1.25 4.26
2018 Hou 15 5 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.1 143 68 64 19 64 0 276 1.03 2.88
2019 Hou 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 25.0 17 12 9 3 6 0 36 0.92 3.24
Career 75 49 0 - 0 163 163 2 1007.2 909 407 377 89 273 6 1046 1.17 3.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit 19 34 3 7 0 0 0 5 1 14 0 0 .206 .229 .206
2014 Pit 23 46 3 8 0 0 1 2 2 17 0 0 .174 .208 .239
2015 Pit 33 60 5 9 0 0 0 2 2 28 0 0 .150 .177 .150
2016 Pit 21 40 3 8 1 0 1 3 0 19 0 0 .200 .220 .300
2017 Pit 34 55 3 9 1 0 1 3 1 21 0 0 .164 .179 .236
2018 Hou 32 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 166 244 17 41 2 0 3 15 6 107 0 0 .168 .191 .213

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Pit Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 5 3 3 2 2 0 10 2.45
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 5 3 3 2 2 0 10 2.45
2015 Pit Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 2 1 0 4 7.20
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 2 1 0 4 7.20
2018 Hou Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 9 6 5 1 2 0 17 3.46
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 12 1.29
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 6 5 4 0 2 0 5 6.00
Career 2 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.0 20 13 12 5 5 0 31 3.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Pit Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 208 100 92 96.7 51.23
Curveball 67 85 78 82.1 16.5
Slider 104 91 85 88.5 25.62
Changeup 27 89 85 87.8 6.65


@STATS_Insights