MLB

#64
Félix Peña
ERA S K
3.71 2 29
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 2/25/1990 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Felix Pena recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Tuesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Felix Pena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Friday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Thursday. Pena struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Saturday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Friday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Felix Pena blew his third save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 9-5 on Sunday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Felix Pena improved to 3-0, allowing three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 10-9 on Saturday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Felix Pena recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Thursday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Felix Pena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Diego Padres 11-4 on Wednesday. Pena struck out two, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Monday. Pena struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Felix Pena improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 12-5 on Tuesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Felix Pena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Pena struck out two, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Felix Pena walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Friday. Pena struck out three, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Monday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Felix Pena blew his first save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Saturday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Wednesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Felix Pena improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-9 on Monday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Felix Pena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Saturday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Tuesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Saturday. Pena struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 31 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-5 on Thursday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Monday. Pena struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 ChC 0 0 1 - 1 11 0 0 9.0 5 4 4 1 3 1 13 0.89 4.00
2017 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 34.1 35 21 20 8 18 1 37 1.54 5.24
2018 LAA 3 5 0 - 0 19 17 0 92.2 87 45 43 12 28 0 85 1.24 4.18
2019 LAA 8 3 0 - 0 22 7 0 96.1 80 56 49 16 34 0 101 1.18 4.58
2020 LAA 3 0 2 - 5 24 0 0 26.2 26 11 11 2 6 0 29 1.20 3.71
Career 15 8 3 - 6 101 24 0 259.0 233 137 127 39 89 2 265 1.24 4.41

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC 25 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2018 LAA 19 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAA 23 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 102 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .083 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 215 98 91 94.4 48.64
Slider 130 89 79 84.7 29.41
Changeup 97 89 82 86.5 21.95


@STATS_Insights