MLB

#64
Félix Peña
ERA S K
1.86 0 10
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 2/25/1990 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 12 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Wednesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Felix Pena improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-9 on Monday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Felix Pena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Saturday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Tuesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Saturday. Pena struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 31 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-5 on Thursday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Monday. Pena struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 ChC 0 0 1 - 1 11 0 0 9.0 5 4 4 1 3 1 13 0.89 4.00
2017 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 34.1 35 21 20 8 18 1 37 1.54 5.24
2018 LAA 3 5 0 - 0 19 17 0 92.2 87 45 43 12 28 0 85 1.24 4.18
2019 LAA 8 3 0 - 0 22 7 0 96.1 80 56 49 16 34 0 101 1.18 4.58
2020 LAA 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.2 6 2 2 0 2 0 10 0.83 1.86
Career 13 8 1 - 1 84 24 0 242.0 213 128 118 37 85 2 246 1.23 4.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC 25 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2018 LAA 19 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAA 23 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 85 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .083 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 72 96 91 93.7 45.28
Slider 54 86 80 83.7 33.96
Changeup 33 88 82 85.9 20.75


@STATS_Insights