MLB

#31
Joe Biagini
ERA S K
2.38 1 12
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1990 Birthplace: Redwood City, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 26th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Joe Biagini improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Thursday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Joe Biagini recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Tuesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Joe Biagini walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Thursday. Biagini struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tor 4 3 1 - 3 60 0 0 67.2 69 28 23 3 19 1 62 1.30 3.06
2017 Tor 3 13 1 - 3 44 18 0 119.2 125 78 71 15 42 0 97 1.40 5.34
2018 Tor 4 7 0 - 0 50 4 0 72.0 96 50 48 14 24 0 53 1.67 6.00
2019 Tor 1 1 1 - 2 12 0 0 11.1 6 3 3 2 3 1 12 0.79 2.38
Career 12 24 3 - 8 166 22 0 270.2 296 159 145 34 88 2 224 1.42 4.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tor 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 166 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 7.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 7.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 89 96 93 94.4 47.34
Curveball 20 82 74 78.2 10.64
Slider 53 89 85 87.4 28.19
Changeup 26 88 85 86.7 13.83


@STATS_Insights