MLB

#52
Zack Godley
ERA W-L K
6.09 3-4 43
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 4/21/1990 Birthplace: Bamberg, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Cubs (2013)


Latest News
June 10 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Zack Godley improved to 3-4, allowing two hits and two walks over 3.2 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-8 on Monday. Godley struck out one, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Zack Godley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0 on Saturday. Godley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Zack Godley improved to 2-4, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Wednesday. Godley struck out one, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Zack Godley allowed one run on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Saturday. Godley struck out three, ending the game with a 6.80 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Zack Godley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-10 on Thursday. Godley struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Zack Godley recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 18-2 on Friday. Godley struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Zack Godley fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Saturday. Godley struck out three, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Zack Godley allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Tuesday. Godley struck out one, ending the game with a 7.65 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Zack Godley fell to 1-3, allowing one run on four hits in 2.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Sunday. Godley struck out two, ending the game with a 7.32 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Zack Godley recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Godley struck out two, ending the game with a 7.49 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Zack Godley allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1 on Monday. Godley struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Zack Godley fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on four hits and four walks in 2.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-1 on Saturday. Godley struck out three, ending the game with a 7.58 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Zack Godley allowed four runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4 on Monday. Godley struck out two, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Zack Godley allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Wednesday. Godley struck out four, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Zack Godley allowed six runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Thursday. Godley struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.41 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Zack Godley improved to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Boston Red Sox 15-8 on Friday. Godley struck out five, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Zack Godley fell to 0-1, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 18-5 on Saturday. Godley struck out three, ending the game with an 11.81 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Ari 5 1 0 - 0 9 6 0 36.2 29 13 13 4 17 1 34 1.25 3.19
2016 Ari 5 4 0 - 1 27 9 0 74.2 86 54 53 13 25 4 60 1.49 6.39
2017 Ari 8 9 0 - 0 26 25 0 155.0 124 61 58 15 53 2 165 1.14 3.37
2018 Ari 15 11 0 - 0 33 32 0 178.1 177 103 94 16 81 2 185 1.45 4.74
2019 Ari 3 4 2 - 2 17 8 0 54.2 57 38 37 8 25 2 43 1.50 6.09
Career 36 29 2 - 3 112 80 0 499.1 473 269 255 56 201 11 487 1.35 4.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Ari 9 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2016 Ari 27 18 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2017 Ari 27 42 1 2 0 0 0 2 2 26 0 0 .048 .091 .048
2018 Ari 33 53 1 3 0 0 0 1 4 30 0 0 .057 .123 .057
2019 Ari 17 14 2 3 0 0 0 1 2 8 0 0 .214 .313 .214
Career 113 136 5 11 0 0 0 4 8 79 0 0 .081 .132 .081

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 4 3 2 0 2 0 5 3.60
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 4 3 2 0 2 0 5 3.60
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 4 3 2 0 2 0 5 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 313 93 85 89.5 32.64
Curveball 444 85 77 81.4 46.3
Changeup 52 86 80 82.9 5.42
Cut Fastball 150 91 85 88.3 15.64


@STATS_Insights