Text Us: 870870
Studio: (504)260.1870
Toll Free: (866)889.0870
Football Bowl Subdivision

Glazier, McGraw named FCS scholar-athletes

Cleveland, OH (Sports Network) - Seniors Kyle Glazier of Western Illinois and Tim McGraw of Northern Colorado are the recipients of the Tenth Annual Division I Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association Scholar-Athletes of the Year awards.

Each player will receive a $5,000 postgraduate scholarship.

Glazier is a linebacker who tied for second in the voting for the Buck Buchanan Award - given to the FCS' outstanding defensive player - which is presented by The Sports Network and sponsored by Fathead.com.

McGraw, a center, earned All-Big Sky Conference honorable mention honors.

The two, selected from a group of seven finalists, will receive their awards during the FCS ADA's annual membership meeting being held in conjunction with the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics Convention June 16-18 in Orlando, Fla.

03/28 13:11:22 ET

WWL - AM870 | FM105.3 | News | Talk | Sports - Sidebar Only - Sports Network Pages
WWL - AM870 | FM105.3 | News | Talk | Sports - Footer Only - Sports Network Pages


1 Thing

Contact Us


WWL iPhone App

Powered By InterTech Media, LLC???