Women's College Basketball

              *** NCAA Women's Tournament Most Valuable Players ***
                             From The Sports Network
 Year          Player                School
 ----          ------                ------
 2015          Breanna Stewart       Connecticut
 2014          Breanna Stewart       Connecticut
 2013          Breanna Stewart       Connecticut
 2012          Brittney Griner       Baylor
 2011          Danielle Adams        Texas A&M
 2010          Maya Moore            Connecticut
 2009          Tina Charles          Connecticut
 2008          Candace Parker        Tennessee
 2007          Candace Parker        Tennessee
 2006          Laura Harper          Maryland
 2005          Sophia Young          Baylor
 2004          Diana Taurasi         Connecticut
 2003          Diana Taurasi         Connecticut
 2002          Swin Cash             Connecticut
 2001          Ruth Riley            Notre Dame
 2000          Shea Ralph            Connecticut
 1999          Ukari Figgs           Purdue
 1998          Chamique Holdsclaw    Tennessee
 1997          Chamique Holdsclaw    Tennessee
 1996          Michelle Marciniak    Tennessee
 1995          Rebecca Lobo          Connecticut
 1994          Charlotte Smith       North Carolina
 1993          Sheryl Swoopes        Texas Tech
 1992          Molly Goodenbour      Stanford
 1991          Dawn Staley           Virginia
 1990          Jennifer Azzi         Stanford
 1989          Bridgette Gordon      Tennessee
 1988          Erica Westbrooks      Louisiana Tech
 1987          Tonya Edwards         Tennessee
 1986          Clarissa Davis        Texas
 1985          Tracy Claxton         Old Dominion
 1984          Cheryl Miller         USC
 1983          Cheryl Miller         USC
 1982          Janice Lawrence       Louisiana Tech
 04/07 22:59:25 ET

Powered by The Sports Network.

  • Sidelines

    High school sports talk with reporter James Allen.
  • College Sports

    Talk about Siena and UAlbany college hoops with reporters Pete Iorizzo and Mark Singelais.
  • Sports Media

    Columnist Pete Dougherty keeps track of local and national sports coverage.
  • Hockey Spoken Here

    Covering the local hockey scene, including the Albany Devils, RPI and Union
  • Talking Horses

    Tim Wilkin on the sport of kings at Saratoga and around the country.