LPGA - LOTTE Championship Preview
From The Sports Network

DATES: Wednesday, April 15th through Saturday, April 18th
SITE: Ko Olina Golf Club, Kapolei, Oahu, Hawaii
COURSE ARCHITECT: Ted Robinson (1990)
PAR: 72
YARDAGE: 6,383
Hole-By-Hole:1 - Par 5 503 yds10 - Par 4 393 yds
2 - Par 4 365 yds11 - Par 4 355 yds
3 - Par 4 345 yds12 - Par 3 145 yds
4 - Par 3 154 yds13 - Par 5 514 yds
5 - Par 5 528 yds14 - Par 5 498 yds
6 - Par 4 357 yds15 - Par 4 353 yds
7 - Par 4 384 yds16 - Par 3 181 yds
8 - Par 3 143 yds17 - Par 4 353 yds
9 - Par 4 409 yds18 - Par 4 403 yds
36 3,188 yds36 3,195 yds
Annual:  4th
Television:  Golf Channel - Wednesday/Saturday -- 7-11 p.m. (et)
Defending Champion:  Michelle Wie
Runner-Up:  Angela Stanford
Tournament Record:  269 (Suzann Pettersen, Lizette Salas, 2013)
54-Hole Record:  202 (Suzann Pettersen, 2013)
36-Hole Record:  134 (Suzann Pettersen, 2013)
Course Record:  62 (Lizette Salas, 2013)
Total Purse:  $1,800,000
Shares:  1st Place - $270,000; 2nd Place - $165,043; 3rd Place - $119,727
2014 Finish
Michelle Wie274So Yeon Ryu279
Angela Stanford276Haru Nomura281
Inbee Park277Amy Anderson281
Hyo Joo Kim278Four players at282
Chella Choi279
Past LOTTE Championship Winners
YearWinner (Score) -- Runners-Up
2014Michelle Wie (274) -- Angela Stanford
2013Suzann Pettersen (269) -- Lizette Salas
2012Ai Miyazato (276) -- Meena Lee, Azahara Munoz

Top Contenders in the Field
Michelle WiemcT-28Won
Angela StanfordT-12T-662nd
Inbee ParkT-12T-43rd
Hyo Joo KimT-12T-94th
So Yeon RyuT-4T-44T-5
Se Ri Pak---T-28T-9
Cristie KerrT-4mcT-9
Shanshan FengT-62T-9T-13
Na Yeon ChoiT-34T-6T-17
Yani TsengT-10T-38T-32
Sun Young YooT-18T-72T-32
Meena LeeT-2T-23T-42
Paula CreamerT-18T-17T-71
Ai MiyazatoWonT-6mc
Brittany LincicomeT-27T-38mc
Suzann Pettersen6thWon---
Sports Network Selections

Pick to Win - Hyo Joo Kim
Darkhorse - Morgan Pressel
Last Week's Pick to Win (Inbee Park) - Finished tied for 11th
Last Week's Darkhorse (Alison Lee) - Finished tied for 35th
The LPGA Tour travels to Hawaii this week for the LOTTE Championship in Kapolei on the island of Oahu. The tournament will be played Wednesday through Saturday. Seven of the top-9 players in the world are in the field - Inbee Park (3), Hyo Joo Kim (4), Shanshan Feng (5), Brittany Lincicome (6), Suzann Pettersen (7), So Yeon Ryu (8) and defending champion Michelle Wie (9).

Park has finished no worse than 13th in six events this season, including a victory and four top-10 finishes. She finished tied for 11th at the ANA Inspiration two weeks ago. Lincicome is coming off her second major title two weeks ago at the ANA Inspiration. It was her first victory in four years.

The tournament is being held at Ko Olina Golf Club. The LPGA previously played at Ko Olina from 1990-95 and 2006-08. Paula Creamer won the Fields Open at Ko Olina in 2008.

Last year, Wie closed with a 5-under 67 in the final round to win her first title since 2010. Wie, playing at her home club Ko Olina Golf Club, finished at 14-under-par 274. It was her third victory on the LPGA Tour, but first since the 2010 Canadian Women's Open.

In 2013, Pettersen 2-putted for par on the first playoff hole to defeat Lizette Salas, who fired a 7-under 29 on the back nine en route to a course- record, 10-under 62. They finished at 19-under-par 269 and smashed the 72-hole tournament scoring record of 276, which Ai Miyazato set when she won in 2012. Pettersen was the only player in the field to fire four rounds in the 60s.

In 2012, Ai Miyazato birdied three of the last six holes in the final round to pull away and win the inaugural event. She fired a 7-under 65 in the second round, then closed with back-to-back rounds of 70 to cruise to a 4-stroke win over Meena Lee and Azahara Munoz. It was Miyazato's eighth LPGA Tour victory.

The LPGA Tour returns to California next week for the Swinging Skirts LPGA Classic at Lake Merced Golf Club in San Francisco, where Lydia Ko won last year.

04/14 15:36:45 ET

As of April 14, 2015, at 03:37 PM ET